Call for Papers

Important Dates
  • Submission deadline: July 10, 2015 July 24, 2015 July 27, 2015
  • Decisions available: August 19, 2015
  • Registration opens: August 18, 2015
  • Deadline for camera-ready versions: September 1, 2015
  • Conference: September 14-15, 2015


We solicit submissions for oral or poster presentation at the Netherlands Conference on Computer Vision (NCCV), to be held on September 14-15, 2015 in Conference Centre De Werelt in Lunteren, The Netherlands. The conference will bring together researchers and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in various aspects of computer vision.

Topics that are of interest to the conference include:

  • Early and Biologically ­Inspired Vision
  • Color and Texture
  • Segmentation and Grouping
  • Computational Photography and Video
  • Motion and Tracking
  • Shape-­from-­X
  • Stereo and Structure from Motion
  • Image­-Based Modeling
  • Illumination and Reflectance Modeling
  • Shape Representation and Matching
  • Object Detection, Recognition, and Categorization
  • Video Analysis and Event Recognition
  • Face and Gesture Analysis
  • Statistical Methods and Learning
  • Performance Evaluation
  • Medical Image Analysis
  • Image and Video Retrieval
  • Vision for Graphics
  • Vision for Robotics
  • Vision for Internet
  • Applications of Computer Vision

This list of topics is non-exhaustive. In case of any doubt about whether your topic is appropriate for presentation at the conference, please contact the program chairs.

The conference solicits two types of contributions:
Track A: Type A contributions present new unpublished work in a paper of 4-8 pages. The papers will be peer-reviewed by the program committee. In case of acceptance, NCCV does not claim copyright of the paper, so you are free to re-submit it elsewhere after NCCV.
Track B: Type B contributions are abstracts (2 pages max.) of work that was previously published in another peer-reviewed computer-vision venue (CVPR, ECCV, ICCV, IJCV, IEEE TPAMI, IEEE TIP, etc.). Abstracts are used to determine the final program of the conference.

To ensure a high quality of the conference and to reduce reviewer load, we particularly encourage
the submission of type B papers.

All contributions will be published on the NCCV website, but no copyright will be claimed. The program committee will decide on which (A and B) contributions to selected for an oral presentation, and which ones for a poster presentation.

Submission Instructions

Papers and abstracts can be submitted via CMT. Style files and further submission instructions are available here.



Program Committee
  • Gertjan Burghouts, TNO, NL
  • Gwenn Englebienne, University of Twente, NL
  • Peter De With, Technical University of Eindhoven, NL
  • Stratis Gavves, Catholic University of Leuven, BE
  • Emile Hendriks, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Hayley Hung, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Bouke Huurnink, The Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision, NL
  • Inald Lagendijk, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Marco Loog, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Wiro Niessen, Erasmus University Medical Center, NL
  • Athanasios Noulas,, NL
  • Johan Oomen, The Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision, NL
  • Eric Postma, Tilburg University, NL
  • Marcel Reinders, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Hichem Sahli, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BE
  • Albert Ali Salah, Bogazici University, TR
  • Klamer Schutte, TNO, NL
  • Nicu Sebe, University of Trento, IT
  • Jan Sijbers, University of Antwerp, BE
  • Arnold Smeulders, University of Amsterdam, NL
  • Cees Snoek, Qualcomm / University of Amsterdam, NL
  • Robby Tan, National University of Singapore, SG
  • Emrah Tasli, VicarVision, NL
  • David Tax, Delft University of Technology, NL
  • Tinne Tuytelaars, Catholic University of Leuven, BE
  • Jasper Uijlings, University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Roberto Valenti, SightCorp, NL
  • Michel Valstar, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Joost van de Weijer, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, ES
  • Laurens van der Maaten, Facebook, US
  • Jan van Gemert, University of Amsterdam, NL
  • Raymond Veldhuis, University of Twente, NL
  • Remco Veltkamp, Utrecht University, NL
  • Max Welling, University of Amsterdam, NL
  • Marco Wiering, University of Groningen, NL
  • Marcel Worring, University of Amsterdam, NL